Customer Reviews

Would definitely book to stay here again, suited our needs perfectly! 26/06/2017
(With friends, 1 review) Month stayed: Jun 2017 Pitch type: Paddock 2 bedroom static caravan. Recommend to friends and would visit again.
Liked: The seclusion, the absolute quiet of the place. The fact that there where just two caravans and no other facilities…we didn’t need or want other entertainment. The caravan was roomy enough for just the two of us. The decking had sun at the right times of the day and evening and views over the paddocks! The owner was very friendly. Have already shown it to some friends who may like to book it up. Disliked: nothing! From Mountain Farm: Waw! Thank you for the great review! Glad you had a good time, you are more than welcome to come back anytime, great guests!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quiet farm site. Would come back. 19/06/2017 (Extended family, 1 review) Month stayed: Jun 2017 Pitch type: Paddock 2 bedroom static caravan. Recommend to friends and would visit again. Liked: Farm site with fields and animals, Quiet, small site, Near coast, Modern and clean caravan, Helpful caravan owner – thanks Phil! Disliked: These are suggestions for improvements, not criticisms as we enjoyed our stay. Outside caravan steps are narrow and have no handrail. No teapot or egg cups. Top the surrounding trees by perhaps half to let in light and heat. This will make the decking sunnier, keep the caravan warmer and help eliminate damp caused by gas fire. From Mountain Farm: Thank you for the review, we hope you had a great holiday. Also, we appreciate the suggestions, and will amend! Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you come back!

hefin_j (Mature couple) “Perfect for what we needed! Great get away!
Month stayed:
 March 2017
Great get away! We stayed for a long weekend, perfect for my wife and I. The caravan was spacious, clean, tidy, just what we needed! Plenty of space for our car, good size decking area to sit out and enjoy the view (beautiful pony in field). We ate out, but there is a well equipped kitchen, dining table etc. Would stay again!

infotretiocom  (Group-mostly female) “Great location, helpful staff, peacful, close to beaches and town.
Month stayed: March 2017
We booked this on a whim, using the 10% March offer and Mountain Farm where so accommodating! Just wanted to say thanks here, as I probably phoned with lots of questions before getting there! You where so helpful! Great location, in between the beaches and the town. Beautiful coast line, charming town of Haverfordwest. We spent most of our time sight seeing and enjoying the sandy beaches, but the caravan was a great base for the evening, we cooked evening meals mostly, perfect little kitchen with dining table, very sweet!
Disliked: It rained more times than not, but who can control the weather!

peter_j176588
(With friends) “Great for a break with friends!”
Month stayed: Jan 2017
Great week away. Nice to be in the wild. We had a friendly welcome from the owner, he was great help as we forgot to take directions! but was easy to find. The caravan is on a quiet farm with some animals, nice and clean. Lots of room, good size, nice and warm, had everything we needed to cook for ourselves, although we did eat out a lot too, lots of nice pubs and restaurants near by. The owner told us some great spots to explore (as we love walking). Would love to go back in the summer too! Thanks very much, Peter.

florence_w324947
(Young couple) “Great location, peace and quiet but close enough to beaches and towns!”
Month stayed: Dec 2016
Great location, really easy to find, 5 min drive to Broad Haven beach. The caravan is on a family farm with cattle and sheep. No need for wellies, as it is very clean! Beautiful views from the caravan of rolling fields. The caravan is very cosy, had everything we needed for our long weekend, wish we could have stayed longer! Great value for money, will definitely book again! Thanks

henrietta_g (Family with older children) “Really lovely secluded location and friendly welcome”
Month stayed:
Aug 2016
Location – quiet and secluded, sharing area with only one other caravan (empty while we were there). Only five minutes from Broad Haven which has a good convenience store and lovely beach. Friendly owners who are welcoming and helpful. Caravan was clean and reasonably well equipped. Would definitely stay again if in the area as it suited our needs extremely well.